The CONMEBOL Copa America 2024 Will Be Held in 14 U.S. Towns, Including Both KCs

The South American Football Confederation (CONMEBOL) will hold its 2024 event in the United States. Kansas City, Missouri, and Kansas City, Kansas, will both be there. CONMEBOL said it will happen from June 20 to July 14, with two to three games in each place. Ten states will be involved, with Kansas and Missouri making up two of them.

One of the most famous soccer tournaments in the world will be held at Arrowhead (Missouri) and Children’s Mercy Park (Kansas), which are both home to the Kansas City Chiefs and Sporting KC.

Two teams from Group A will play each other at the KCK soccer stadium on June 25. On July 1, the United States will play a team from Group C at the KCMO American football stadium in the final game of the Copa America group stage.

The US is 10-0-2 in the 12 games they have played at Arrowhead and has never lost. It will also be one of the places that holds the 2026 FIFA World Cup. There will be a game in Atlanta that starts in Atlanta and ends in Miami Gardens, Florida.

Also Read: Study Finds the Most Heavy Drinkers Live in Oklahoma Counties

16 teams from CONMEBOL and CONCACAF will play 32 games in a little more than 25 days.From June 20 to July 2, games in groups A through D will be played. The quarterfinals will be played from July 4 to July 6, the semifinals from July 9 to July 10, and the championship game will be played on July 14 after the third-place game the day before.

  • Allegiant Stadium, Nevada
  • AT&T Stadium, Texas
  • Bank of America Stadium, North Carolina
  • Children’s Mercy Park, Kansas
  • Exploria Stadium, Florida
  • GEHA Field at Arrowhead Stadium, Missouri
  • Hard Rock Stadium, Florida
  • Levi’s Stadium, California
  • Mercedes-Benz Stadium, Georgia
  • MetLife Stadium, New Jersey
  • NRG Stadium, Texas
  • Q2 Stadium, Texas
  • SoFi Stadium, California
  • State Farm Stadium, Arizona

“I’m happy for all of the host cities and their sports commissions.” “The venues are world-class, and the fans are known for being passionate and present at big events,” said Victor Montagliani, President of Concacaf and Vice President of FIFA.

The exciting idea of co-hosting Copa América 2024TM with our friends at CONMEBOL, along with the many Concacaf competitions we will offer over the next three years, will make our region the center of football around the world before the World Cup in 2026,” Montagliani said.

Also Read: Study Reveals the Most Surprising Sinful City in Louisiana State

Ten CONMEBOL teams will be there. They are from Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Columbia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, and Venezuela. Canada, Costa Rica, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Panama, Trinidad and Tobago, and the United States are the teams that make up CONCACAF.

To get in, Canada and Trinidad and Tobago have to play a “play-in” game. The same goes for Costa Rica and Honduras. The other four teams from CONCACAF have already made it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.