Home Community Fallsburg School District hosts inaugural Community Awards Banquet

Fallsburg School District hosts inaugural Community Awards Banquet

Fallsburg School District hosts inaugural Community Awards Banquet

Fallsburg At Tarry Brae Golf Course, the Fallsburg Central School District held its first-ever Community Awards Banquet. The Samuel Beytin Fallsburg Central Community Scholarship Fund, the Kiwanis Club of Woodridge, the Fallsburg Alumni Association, and the Lions Club awarded scholarships to eighteen seniors during the ceremony. The following people have been awarded scholarships:

Fallsburg, Samuel Beyin Scholarships from Central Community: Mia Irlbacher and Jasmine Acevedo. Elizabeth Rivas-Ferrufino, Nadiushka Rosa Gonzalez, and Angelina Levner.

Scholarship for Estyr Mintz: Jaedon EspinozaEzekiel Acosta, Candy Gold Memorial Scholarship recipient

Rugiatu Sesay receives the Blossom Cohen Memorial ScholarshipRugiatu Sesay Receives Milton Brizel Memorial ScholarshipScholarship for Edward Bryan: Asly Avila ReyesJaedon Espinoza, Adira GreerPadilla, Angelina Levner, Adam Mednick, Alexandra Ruiz, Rugiatu Sesay, and Charlotte Steingart received the Fallsburg Lions Annual Achievement Award.

Jasmine Acevedo, Emma DeGraw, Jaedon Espinoza, Nadiushka Rosa Gonzalez, Angelina Levner, Adam Mednick, and Rugiatu SesayFallsburg are the recipients of the Kiwanis Club of Woodridge Scholarship. Alexander DePuy, Jaedon Espinoza, Charolette Steingart, Emily Perna, Jacob Lawrence, and Mia Irlbacher received the alumni award.

Awardee of the Jack Leshner Memorial: Angelina LevnerMemorial to Sheryl Kalter Adam Mednick ScholarshipRobynne Anderman Financial Aid: Nikolas BonnerAlexandria Ruiz; Mona Bogan Memorial Award recipient

Superintendent of Schools Dr. Ivan Katz noted that the community awards banquet had done a fantastic job of uniting our numerous scholarships and scholarship organizations under one roof. Due to its great success, this will be the only scholarship ceremony we do each year to celebrate and acknowledge our students. Bravo to everyone who organized this event!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.